If you have hiring managers within your organization that you would like to either prevent or permit from viewing and/or ordering background checks, you can easily update their permissions to reflect the level of accessibility.
In this article we will cover:
- How to grant access to order background checks, view results and receive status updates
- Related Topics
How to grant access to order background checks, view results and receive status updates
To start, after logging into your account, click on your name in the upper righthand corner of the screen, select 'Users' from the dropdown menu.
On the 'Users' page, select 'Edit Permissions'.
Under the user's name and email address, you will see a set of checkboxes. There are three checkboxes that pertain to background checks.
1. Can order background checks - users with this permission will be allowed to order background checks but will not be able to view the status or final results once completed.
2. Can view background checks - these users will be able to view both the status and finalized background check reports.
3. Can receive background check notifications- these uses will receive notifications as background check orders progress for all checks ordered within the account.
Users with all three boxes checked off will be able to order and view all background check results as well as receive notifications. The Account Owner has the ability to give users one or both of these permissions, simply click the checkbox and they will automatically be saved.