You have the ability to change the Account Owner for your Hireology account at any time. The Account Owner is the only person that can access the account page, upgrade, downgrade, change billing information, access invoices, and cancel the account. Only the current Account Owner can change the permissions to the new Account Owner.
In this article we will cover:
- How to update the account owner within your Hireology account
- How the account owner updates their login email
- What to do if the previous account owner has left the company
- Support
- Related Topics
How to update the account owner within your Hireology account
Select the 'Management' button in the left navigation and then 'Billing'. Navigate to the "Account Details" tab. Select from the drop-down to assign a new account owner and then select "Make this person the account owner" to save changes.

How the new account owner updates their login email
After the ownership transfer is complete, the new account owner can update their login email by going to Personal Settings, then My Profile, and selecting Edit your personal information. From there, update the email address and save your changes.
What to do if the previous account owner has left the company
If the previous account owner is no longer with your company, an existing admin can add the new person under Management, then Manage Users, and send them an invite. Once the new user accepts the invite and has access to the account, complete the ownership transfer from the Billing area using the steps above.
Support
If you made a mistake, please contact Hireology Support to have this change fixed.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.