If you are set up within your Hireology account to manage users, roles, and permissions, you can send password-reset instructions to a confirmed user.
If the user is unconfirmed and has not yet created a password, use Resend Invite instead of Reset Password.
In this article we will cover:
Resetting a User's Password
To reset a confirmed user’s password, click Management in the left navigation and select Manage Users.
Click More to the right of the user whose password you would like to reset, then select Reset Password.

Click Yes, Send Instructions to send an email with instructions for resetting the user’s password.
It’s a good idea to have the user check their spam or junk folder if they do not see the email within a few minutes.
Important: If the user has not confirmed their account, select Resend Invite from the More menu instead. The invitation link is valid for 7 days. If it expires, resend the invitation and have the user use the newest link.

If the user has any difficulty resetting their password, please refer to Troubleshooting Password Reset Issues.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.