Hireology's platform promotes a collaborative hiring process. You can manage your hiring team by adding and removing users from your account.
In this article we will cover:
- Adding a User
- Resending an Invitation
- Adding a User in a Multi-Location Account
- Removing a User
- Re-Adding a User
- Related Topics
Adding a User
To add a user to your Hireology account, click 'Management' and select 'Manage Users'.
On the Users page, click 'Invite New User'.

In the popup, enter the user's First and Last Name, Email Address, and Title (optional). Select their User Role to control what permissions the user will have. You can also enter an optional note that the user will see in the email invite.
After you click Send Invitation, the user receives an email with a link to set up their account. They should open the link, enter and confirm a password, and then sign in using their email address and new password.
The invitation link is valid for 7 days.

Resending an Invitation
If a user has not confirmed their account and the invitation link has expired, go to Management and select Manage Users. Find the user, click More, and select Resend Invite.
The user will receive a new email with a new invitation link that is valid for 7 days. Ask the user to use the most recent invitation email. Older invitation links will not work.
The Resend Invite option appears for unconfirmed users.
Adding a User in a Multi-Location Account
For multi-location accounts, you can add users at either the child account or the parent account level. Adding users at the parent account level offers the flexibility of assigning the user to as many or as few locations as needed. Users with the admin User Role will have access to all locations by default. Note: Only the Account Owner can assign locations to users, and only to users with a User Role that includes the 'Can access location accounts' permission.

To add a user at the parent account level, click 'Management' and then select 'Manager Users'. Note: It is important that you take this step without drilling down into any specific child location.
Next, click the 'Invite New User' button.

Enter the requested information, then click 'Send Invitation'.
To edit the user's location access, click 'Edit Permissions' beside their name. Remember, only the Account Owner will be able to assign the user to locations.

In the 'Location accounts' section, you can choose what level of access the user should have within the child accounts. You will be able to select either their current user role or grant them admin permissions in the individual location(s).

Next, check the box(es) to select the location(s) the user will need to access. Alternatively, you can check the box at the top of the list to select or deselect all locations. Your changes will be saved automatically!
After sending the invitation, follow the invitation instructions above. If the user remains unconfirmed and their invitation link expires, use More → Resend Invite beside the user’s name to send a new invitation.
Note: If a user was originally added at a child account level and now needs access to multiple locations, follow the steps below to first remove the user. Once complete, follow the steps for Adding a User in a Multi-Location Account.
Removing a User
To remove a user from your account, click 'Management' and select 'Manage Users'.
On the Users page, locate the user you wish to remove and click 'More'. Select 'Delete' from the dropdown and confirm the deletion.

If the user is assigned as the hiring manager on jobs within your account, you will be prompted to re-assign the jobs to other users before deletion.
Re-Adding a User
If you deleted a user by mistake or need to re-add someone who was previously deleted, you will see an error message that their email address is already in use. When this happens, you can email our support team and they will be able to re-add the user for you.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.