Additional User Notifications for Background Checks

As a default, the user or hiring manager that orders a background check on a candidate will receive the notification once the services are complete. If you have other managers or users within your organization that should be notified of a background check completion, you can set them up to receive the email by adjusting the Notification setting in your Hireology account.

Please note this is sensitive information and should only be shared with trusted team members.

To start, click on the 'Settings' menu after you've logged into your account then select the 'Users' option from the dropdown.



Next, click on the 'Notifications' tab.



Begin typing the user's name in the search box until their name appears in the dropdown.

Note: Only employees that are authorized users on your Hireology account can be added to these notifications. You cannot add email addresses that are not already pre-authorized to log into a Hireology account.



Click on the user's name from the dropdown menu to confirm you would like to add them to the notification list.



If at any time you would like to remove a user from the distribution list, simply click the red 'X' next to their name.





Last Updated: 3/16/2018

Feedback and Knowledge Base