Once the background check services have been ordered, the candidate will automatically be sent an email to complete the online authorization and consent form. Your candidate has 10 days from the point the order was placed to complete the authorization process. If they do not fill this out within those 10 days, the background check will automatically cancel out.
You can always reorder a cancelled background check on the status page by clicking the 'Order Again' button. You will only be charged once for a background check as we process reorders free of charge.
Last Updated: 3/16/2018