What happens when I click 'Hire'?

By changing a candidate's status to 'Hired', you are keeping track of the individuals you hired for the position. Nothing is sent out to the candidate by changing their status to hired, but they will be removed from the 'Candidates' section within the job and moved to the 'Hires' tab.

The date you hired the candidate will also appear next to your new employee's name. If you have a post-hire integration or an Onboarding subscription with Hireology, you will now be able to sync them between systems.


Last Updated: 2/7/2020

Feedback and Knowledge Base