How can I reactivate my cancelled account?

If you cancel Hireology account and later decide you would like to regain access, you can do so easily by logging back in. To reactivate, the account owner at the time of cancellation can log back in using their credentials to enter updated billing information. 

If you have any trouble logging in or getting started again, please contact our team at (312) 253-7870, we're happy to help!

Last Updated: 5/3/2019


Feedback and Knowledge Base